Our Staff

Special Olympics Connecticut
2666 State Street, Suite 1
Hamden, CT 06517
203-230-1201

Executive Department

Robert "Beau" Doherty
President

Kelli Bigelow
Executive Assistant, President
kellib@soct.org | Ext. 276


Finance/Administration/Advancement Department

Mike Mason
Senior Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
michaelm@soct.org | Ext. 227

Mary Carriere
Director, Administration & Information Technology
maryc@soct.org | Ext. 228 

Nari Boodhoo
Director, Finance
narib@soct.org | Ext. 237

Kristen Mengold
VP, Advancement
kristenm@soct.org | Ext. 280

Liza Nolan
Director, Grants
Ext. 241
lizan@soct.org | Ext. 241


Coordinator, Annual Gifts
leilav@soct.org | Ext. 243

Kimberly Lucas-Guy
Bookkeeper 
kimberlyl@soct.org | Ext. 271


Special Events

Lisa Carlone
Senior Director, Special Events
lisac@soct.org | Ext. 231

Lauren Young
Coordinator, Special Events
laureny@soct.org | Ext. 264

Jackie Turro
Director, Special Events
jackiet@soct.org | Ext. 265

Jeffrey Veneziano
Associate Director, Special Events
Ext. 270
jeffreyv@soct.org | Ext. 270


Partnerships, Corporate Relations & Marketing

Sharon Rozum 
Senior Director, Partnerships & Corporate Relations
sharonr@soct.org | Ext. 223

Ellyn Gerrmann
Director, Partnerships & Corporate Relations 
ellyng@soct.org | Ext. 236

Reva Zaleski
Coordinator, Partnerships & Corporate Relations

revaz@soct.org
 | Ext. 252

Debbie Horne
Director, Communications & Marketing
debbieh@soct.org | Ext. 240


Health & Wellness

Jean Herzog
Senior Director, Health & Wellness
jeanh@soct.org ι Ext. 260

Katie York
Manager, Volunteer Services
kathryny@soct.org | Ext. 224

Caitlin Daikus
Coordinator, Healthy Communities

caitlind@soct.org | Ext. 238

Angie D'Amico
Assistant, Health & Wellness
angied@soct.org

Don Conklin
Coordinator, Unified Sports® Fitness Club

donc@soct.org | Ext. 262

Jaquanna Soules
Coordinator, Health & Sports
jaquanna@soct.org | Ext. 256

Nicole Batista
Coordinator, Health & Wellness
nicoleb@soct.org | Ext. 261 


Sports & Competition

Laurie-Jean Hannon
Vice President, Sports & Competition
laurie-jean@soct.org | Ext. 235

Marc Mercadante
Senior Director, Sports & Competition
marcm@soct.org ι Ext. 249

Sara Pierson
Director, Sports & Competition
sarap@soct.org | Ext. 229

Sue Mohr
Manager, Sports & Competition
susanm@soct.org | Ext. 239

Rachael Polansky
Coordinator, Sports & Competition
rachaelp@soct.org  Ext. 253

Morgan Powell
Coordinator, Sports & Competition
morganp@soct.org | Ext. 272

David Pellino
Program Assistant
davidp@soct.org | Ext. 277
 


Connecticut Association of Schools/Connecticut Interscholastic Athletic Conference

30 Realty Drive
Cheshire, CT 06410
203-250-1111

George Synnott
CIAC Unified Sports® Director
gsynnott@casciac.org 

Beth Rasmussen
Young Athletes Coordinator

brasmussen@casciac.org

Robert Hale
CIAC Unified Sports® Assistant Director
rhale@casciac.org

 

Karol Brzozowski
Unified Sports® Executive Administrative Assistant
kbrzozowski@casciac.org

Barbara Horn
Project UNIFY® Coordinator
bhorn@casciac.org

Paul Mengold
CIAC Unified Sports® Assistant Director
pmengold@casciac.org